Can someone explain section 1 Q 15 to me on the 7Sage practice test? I'm really struggling. Here's my logic:

W1: G (by rule)

W2: T (by rule)

W3: can't be G because G must come directly before J and J can't be W4

W4: Cant be J (by rule)

W5: Must be G (by rule)

W6: Must be J (has to be one stop min)

W7: T (by rule)

This only leaves Martinique x2 for weeks 3 and 4. But the rules state G must take place between those 2 trips....

Help....please! lol

https://classic.7sage.com/lsat_explanations/lsat-june-2007-section-1-game-3/

0

1 comments

  • Tuesday, Nov 07 2017

    You are talking about the June 2007 PrepTest, right? Have you seen the explanation video?

    PT June 2007 Section 1 Game 3 Q15

    https://classic.7sage.com/lsat_explanations/lsat-june-2007-section-1-game-3/

    @akikookmt881 said:

    W1: G (by rule)

    W2: T (by rule)

    Yes.

    W3: can't be G because G must come directly before J and J can't be W4

    M can be here. Also, G cannot be here not because " G must come directly before J." The rule tells us "J → GJ." It's not "GJ."

    W4: Cant be J (by rule)

    Yes. G can be here.

    W5: Must be G (by rule)

    How did you get "Must be G"?

    W6: Must be J (has to be one stop min)

    No, J does not have to be here. In fact J cannot be here.

    W7: T (by rule)

    0

Confirm action

Are you sure?